Meetings & Events

PROGRAMME FOR 2019

Saturday 23 Mar – SPRING SHOW – Highbury Hall, Tenterden (All Shows open to visitors 14.30 – 16.00)

Friday 5 Apr  – 50 Greys of Shade – Mr Colin Moat

Friday 3 May – Behind the Scenes at Chelsea – Mr Steve Bradley

Saturday 25 May – Charity Plant Sale, 10.00 to 16.00 on Tesco’s Forecourt, Tenterden.

Friday 7 June – Ferns for your garden – Ms Jude Lawton

Thursday 13 June – Outing to Lullingstone Castle and the World Garden, Eynsford – by coach

Saturday 22 June – SUMMER SHOW – Highbury Hall, Tenterden

Tuesday 3 Sept – Afternoon outing to Merriments Garden near Hawkhurst – by car

Saturday 7 Sept – AUTUMN SHOW – Highbury Hall, Tenterden

Friday 13 Sept – Members Meeting – Quiz and plant, preserves and produce swap

Friday 4 Oct – Natural History of Kent – Mr Martin Newcombe

Wednesday 6 Nov – ANNUAL DINNER

Friday 15 Nov – ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING and talk by Mr Howard Lee entitled “Living Walls in Urban Gardens” followed by mince pies and a glass of wine

Monday 9 Dec – Christmas Flower Workshop – 9.30 – 12noon Highbury Hall

Outings – We hope to be able to offer some additional outings during the year. Further details will be given at our members’ meetings and in the Newsletters.

All meetings will be held in St. Mildred’s Church Hall, Tenterden at 7.00 for 7.15pm. There will be a small charge to partially cover the costs of the hall and the guest speakers. All members and visitors are very welcome.

Gardeners’ Coffee Times – Members will meet at one another’s homes on the 1st Wednesday of each month from April to September. Further details will be in the newsletters.