Meetings & Events

PROGRAMME FOR 2018

 

Friday 2 Feb Luncheon Party – “Montalbano”, High Street, Tenterden, 12.00 for 12.30
Friday 2 Mar “Hardy Geraniums” – Ms Jacqueline Aviolet
Saturday 24 Mar SPRING SHOW – Highbury Hall, Tenterden
(All Shows open to visitors 14.30 – 16.00)
Friday 6 Apr “Using Iris in the Garden” – Mrs Sue Marshall
Thursday 19 Apr Outing to Brogdale Japanese Cherry Blossom Festival,
Faversham and Pheasant Farm Garden, Oare – by coach
Friday 4 May “The Walled Nursery – Hawkhurst” – Mrs Emma Davies
Saturday 26 May Charity Plant Sale, 10.00 to 16.00 at Tesco’s forecourt, Tenterden.
Friday 1 June “The Secrets of Hever Castle and Gardens” – Mr Neil Miller
Tuesday 19 June Afternoon Outing to Goddards Green NGS Garden, Cranbrook –
by car
Saturday 23 June SUMMER SHOW – Highbury Hall, Tenterden
Friday 7 Sept Members Meeting – Quiz and plant, preserves and produce swap
Friday 5 Oct “Garden Design – Painting with Plants” – Mr Chris O’Donoghue
Wednesday 7 Nov ANNUAL DINNER
Friday 16 Nov ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING and talk by Mr Stephen Harmer entitled “The History of Garden Design” followed by mince pies and a glass of wine
Monday 10 Dec Christmas Flower Workshop – 9.30 – 12noon Highbury Hall

Outings – We hope to be able to offer some additional outings during the year. Further details will be given at our members meetings and in the Newsletters.

All meetings will be held in St. Mildred’s Church Hall, Tenterden at 7.00 for 7.15pm. There will be a small charge to partially cover the costs of the hall and the guest speakers. All members and visitors are very welcome.

Gardening Workshops and Flower Arranging Workshops – Led by experienced members will be on offer to all members. Further details are in the Handbook.