Meetings & Events

PROGRAMME FOR 2016

 Friday 5 Feb Luncheon Party – “The Vine”, High Street, Tenterden.
12.00 for 12.30 pm
 Friday 4 Mar “Success with Seeds” – Mr Tim Ingram
 Saturday 2 Apr SPRING SHOW – Highbury Hall, Tenterden
(All Shows open to visitors 1430 – 1600)
 Friday 8 Apr “A World of Lavender” – Dr Simon Charlesworth
 Friday 6 May Members Meeting – Annual Plant Exchange and Quiz Evening
Monday 16 May  Afternoon outing to National Collection of Geums, Frittenden, by car
Saturday 28 May Charity Plant Sale, 1000 to 1600 at The Market Square, Tenterden.
Our chosen charity this year is Marie Curie
 Friday 3 June “ReVitalising Vita” – Mr Troy Scott-Smith, Head Gardener,  Sissinghurst Castle Garden
 Saturday 18 June  SUMMER SHOW – Highbury Hall, Tenterden
 Thursday 28 July  Outing to RHS Hyde Hall, near Chelmsford, by coach
 Thurs July 16th  Outing to Sussex Prairie Garden, Enfield, West Sussex, by coach
Saturday 3 Sept  AUTUMN SHOW – Highbury Hall, Tenterden
Friday 9 Sept  “Sweet Peas – How to Grow and Show” – Mr Philip Johnson
Friday 7 Oct “Commercial Herb Growing” – Mr Chris Daking
Wednesday 9 Nov “ANNUAL DINNER
 Friday 18 Nov ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING and talk by Dr Sue Turner entitled “The Good, the Bad and the Ugly” followed by mince pies and a glass of wine
 Saturday 10 Dec Christmas Flower Arranging Workshop 1000 – 1200 at the Scout Hall

Visits – We hope to be able to arrange some additional visits during the year.  Further details  will be given at our Members meetings and in the Newsletters.

All meetings will be held in St. Mildred’s Church Hall, Tenterden at 7.30 pm. unless otherwise stated.   There will be a small charge to partially cover the costs of the hall and the guest speakers. All Members and visitors are very welcome.

Gardening Workshops – A series of 5 workshops combine expert-led and Member-led practical gardening sessions which are open to all Members.  Further details in the Handbook